The Maryland Senior Citizens Hall of Fame


2023 HONOREES to the Maryland Senior Citizens Hall of Fame

Each year the Selection Committee evaluates all the nominations received and identifies eligible nominees to be presented to the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors approved the individuals listed below for induction as honorees into the 2023 Hall of Fame. From these honorees, three were judged to have performed extraordinary volunteer service and were selected to receive the GERI Award.

The names of all honorees and summaries of their volunteer service are inscribed into the 2022 Blue Book.  A copy is presented to each inductee and one is filed in the Special Collections and Archives at the University of Baltimore Langsdale Library.



Frederick E. Fahdt Baltimore County
Jennifer Griffiths Baltimore City
Raymond E. Helmick Baltimore County
C. Joan Higbee Carroll County
Lizzie Sessoms Johnson Baltimore City
Edward Konig Baltimore City
Kathleen M. Mullen Cecil County
Terri Everett Mullikin Kent County
Carol Joyce Nellenback Anne Arundel County
Pamela Quarstein Kent County
Mary Ann Ray Talbot County
Raj K. Razdan Baltimore County; GERI
Nancy L. Rice Frederick County; GERI
Mary Lucille Schwabeland Baltimore County
Jerry L. Seiler Talbot County
John Edward Simms, Jr. Prince George’s County; GERI
Donald Smith Harford County
Hope N. Tillman Baltimore County
C. Ronald and Susan M. Townsend Baltimore County
Roberta Vrtacnik Carroll County
Margaret Werneth Baltimore County
Regina Wheeler Baltimore County


The Maryland Senior Citizens Hall of Fame is powered by WordPress | Entries (RSS) and Comments (RSS)| Partnerprogramm Theme