The Maryland Senior Citizens Hall of Fame


2022 HONOREES to the Maryland Senior Citizens Hall of Fame

Each year the Selection Committee evaluates all the nominations received and identifies eligible nominees to be presented to the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors approved the individuals listed below for induction as honorees into the 2022 Hall of Fame. From these honorees, four were judged to have performed extraordinary volunteer service and were selected to receive the GERI Award.

The names of all honorees and summaries of their volunteer service are inscribed into the 2022 Blue Book.  A copy is presented to each inductee and one is filed in the Special Collections and Archives at the University of Baltimore Langsdale Library.



Dr. Alva S. and Ellen E. Baker Carroll County
Lois Ann Beaver Montgomery County
Marie Cassizzi Baltimore County
Judith A. Engelmeyer Anne Arundel County
Geraldine Graziano Baltimore County
Thomas J. Kenney Jr. Baltimore County
James B. Lightner Jr. Baltimore County
Carol L. Long Frederick County
Anthony R. Mattern Cecil County
Albert Muehlberger Baltimore County Geri
Grace Virginia Mullins Baltimore County
Carol L. Niemand Kent County Geri
Lois Owen Baltimore County
Norma J. Pipkin St. Mary’s County
John W. and Estella M. Polley Baltimore County
Ruth C. Pundt Baltimore County Geri
Elizabeth G. Smith Baltimore County
Patricia J. Tracey Baltimore City
Agnes Dianne Williams Prince George’s County Geri


The Maryland Senior Citizens Hall of Fame is powered by WordPress | Entries (RSS) and Comments (RSS)| Partnerprogramm Theme