The Maryland Senior Citizens Hall of Fame


2017 HONOREES to the Maryland Senior Citizens Hall of Fame

Each year the Selection Committee evaluates all the nominations received and identifies eligible nominees to be presented to the Board of Directors. The following individuals were approved by the Board of Directors for induction as honorees into the 2017 Hall of Fame. From these fifty honorees, five were judged to have performed extraordinary volunteer service and were selected to receive the GERI Award.

The names of all honorees and summaries of their volunteer service are inscribed into the 2017 Blue Book.

A copy is presented to each inductee and one is filed in the Archives at the University of Baltimore Langsdale Library.



James S. Arnett Carroll County  (GERI Award)
George M. Ashby, Jr. Worcester County
Elizabeth K. Barbe Kent County
Dr. Martin A. Barley, DDS. St. Mary’s County
Betty J. Boda Dorchester County
James A. Bradley, Jr., Ed.D. Talbot County  (GERI Award)
Patricia C. Bradley Talbot County  (GERI Award)
Margaret Brewer Baltimore County
Sandra F. Brookins Baltimore County
Dr. William P. Brose Prince George’s County
Allen Ross Brougham, Jr. Carroll County
Lydia Brown Baltimore County
Larraine M. Caldwell, MSW Talbot County
Joan Stokes Clark Baltimore County
Larry Cohen Howard County  (GERI Award)
Linda S. Collier Queen Anne’s County
C. David Copenhaver Harford County
Laura Cornelius Howard County
Marguerite Damuth Frederick County
Morton A. Davis Montgomery County
Roberta E. Dillow Carroll County
Louis D’Ovidio Montgomery County
Mary E. D’Ovidio Montgomery County
Anthony J. Ellis Baltimore County
William C. Falconer Frederick County  (GERI Award)
Masae Grace Fuller St. Mary’s County
Reynolds J. Gazy Baltimore County
Mary Louise J. Isbell Prince George’s County
Lillie B. James Prince George’s County
Allan J. Kam Montgomery County
Harry Kriemelmeyer, Jr. Prince George’s County
Mildred Kriemelmeyer Prince George’s County
Ruth L. Milligan Baltimore County
Dr. Garner D. Morgan St. Mary’s County
Anne Ryan Neary Talbot County
Howard L. Nixon, II Baltimore County
Sara F. Nixon Baltimore County
Gerry Onorato Baltimore County
Valerie L. Ponsini Baltimore County
Roberta Poulton Baltimore County
Mary Etta Reedy Kent County
Ford C. Rowell Baltimore County
Anthony Spyros Sarbanes Wicomico County
Robert C. Small Cecil County
James W. Stanley St. Mary’s County
Lee Stevens Baltimore County
William C. Strauss Carroll County
Patricia Olivia Troxell Frederick County
Larry Ventura Baltimore County
James A. Ziepolt Anne Arundel County  (GERI Award)

The Maryland Senior Citizens Hall of Fame is powered by WordPress | Entries (RSS) and Comments (RSS)| Partnerprogramm Theme